Stephanie’s Story (Salsa & Speed Bumps)

How do I come to write a story? My friend Lisa Lickel teaches about using the “what if?” question. So I did that with my character Stephanie. What if a nice Christian gal is dating a guy and raped within that relationship. She doesn’t report (most don’t) and finds out later that because of that one event, she’s now pregnant?

And “what if?” she meets the man of her dreams while she’s debating whether to keep or give the baby up for adoption.

Just how complicated could that relationship be?

Let’s just say: VERY. (Yeah, a word an author is not supposed to use).

Salsa & Speedbumps has released and there is so much packed within those pages, I hope readers will enjoy taking the journey with Stephanie and Roberto. And for fans of Renata and Tony from Pesto & Potholes, you’ll get a glimpse into their lives too! So fun!

This is more than a romance. Far more.

If I were to come up with a song for Stephanie it would be:

If I were to come up with a song that represented Roberto it would be this old classic becuase “I would give it all, I would sacrifice” fits Roberto so well:

 

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Stephanie’s Story (Salsa & Speed Bumps)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s